The Year of Ancient Ghosts

For those who have enjoyed my books in the past, there is a new one in the world. It’s a collection of five novellas called The Year of Ancient Ghosts and all the stories are fantastical or scary or both. I think it is the best stuff I have ever ever written, and you can buy it here in hardcover, paperback, or limited edition hardcover. It also has an introduction by Australian fantasy writer Kate Forsyth, and illustrations by newcomer James Blake.

I launched the book on Thursday night at Avid Reader in West End, and was so humbled that 100 people came along to support me. To all who were there, your ongoing interest in me and my work is so appreciated. I had such a lovely, lovely night. I’ve added some photos below.

Relaxing with a glass of Veuve before the launch.

Relaxing with a glass of Veuve before the launch.

Doing 5 readings in 5 minutes.

Doing 5 readings in 5 minutes.

These are my awesome launch boots.

These are my awesome launch boots.

Signing books (with wine)

Signing books (with wine)

One of the fabulous illustrations

One of the fabulous illustrations

10 responses to “The Year of Ancient Ghosts

  1. I am loving The Year of Ancient Ghosts. I have just started and the title story had me so scared that I had to pace my reading of it, given I began reading it in bed late at night and it was not conducive to sleep! I finished it last weekend in the daytime! I’m looking forward to reading the rest of the stories this weekend. Thanks Kim, as usual, love your work! Shari

  2. I’ve just finished the first three of the five novellas in this book. Please tell me the novel of The Crown of Rowan (I’m guessing is The Garden of (a) Mad King) is soon to be published. You can’t possibly leave us hanging…can you?
    I’m enjoying the stories so much.
    Thanks

  3. Pingback: Snapshot 2014: Jack Dann | Vampires in the Sunburnt Country

  4. Pingback: Snapshot 2014: Janeen Webb | Vampires in the Sunburnt Country

  5. Pingback: Snapshot 2014: Karen Brooks | Vampires in the Sunburnt Country

  6. Pingback: Snapshot 2014: Charlotte Nash | Vampires in the Sunburnt Country

Leave a Reply

