News from the trenches

I haven’t blogged in aaaages and I do apologise if that has upset anybody (though I can’t see how it would). I am finishing a book. Yes, right now. Even as we speak. The cogs in my head are turning, adding this bit to that bit, discarding the other bit, and so on. I don’t want to say any more about it. I am grieving because I cared so passionately about this book and it’s hard to say goodbye to these characters, whom I have come to love more than I can express; and to Anglo-Saxon England, where my imagination has luxuriated for over a year. I should be done by December 31, and then when I’ve had my little sob, I’ll come back and tell you how it went.

Wish me luck.

2 responses to “News from the trenches

Leave a Reply

