Nessie, highlands, and big hairy coos!

The drive from Inverness to Dornie through the Scottish highlands is incredibly varied and beautiful. It’s difficult to come back here to my B&B room and force myself to work. My head is too full of the drama and the wildness and the size and scope of this place. Photos below, mostly for my mum’s benefit because she is reading this and I love her very much.

This is me at Loch Ness. Couldn't see a monster, though I looked very carefully.

View of the Highlands: literally took my breath away.

Big hairy highland cow!

Scottish castle: the one from Highlander

3 responses to “Nessie, highlands, and big hairy coos!

  1. I’m looking at your pictures too! I’m headed to Scotland in May – mainly to Edinburgh, but you are making me want to expand my journey destinations. Enjoying the pictures & your comments. 🙂

  2. You are blessed with kind weather too (-: I hope you can sit still long enough to let the spirit of all that is around you fill you with inspiration!

Leave a Reply

