A Dog Ate My Homework

“To rush into explanations is always a sign of weakness.”
Agatha Christie, The Seven Dials Mystery

Okay, I admit it. I haven’t even looked at this blog in a long time.  I have no good excuses, so I thought up a few. Choose your favourite and believe it with all your heart:

  1. A dog ate my blog (I like this one because it rhymes)
  2. I was abducted by aliens (I like this one because, y’know, X-Files)
  3. The demands of being two writers and a fulltime academic got to me (I don’t like this one because it’s sooo boring)

I have had much to blog about, too. Book deals and research trips and awards and achievements. I will catch you up on all of those over the coming weeks. In the meantime, thanks for being there still, wherever you are.

6 responses to “A Dog Ate My Homework

Leave a Reply

